30 Day Challenge: Day 1

Well, today’s the day. It hasn’t been much different from the last few weeks. Last night at family supper, I had my farewell piece of bread and a beer. Today I’ve already messed up – I had some dip at lunchtime that came from a mix with all sorts of other nasty stuff in it – it needed to get used up, and I totally forgot about the fact that it came from a mix. Oh well.

I said I would post my starting weight and measurements. This morning I was 179lb! That is 10lbs since I even started thinking about eliminating most grains, about a month ago. After a traumatizing experience with the tape measure, I’m not going to post my measurements. Hopefully at the end of the 30 days I will want to share the numbers – even if only the changes.

Anyway – here’s what I ate today.

Breakfast: Strained yogurt (homemade – can’t believe it worked so well!) with a kiwi and half an apple, coffee with cream

Lunch: 2-egg scrambler with ham, peppers, onions, tomatoes and cheddar, and veggies and dip

Supper: Butter chicken (C’s adaptation), roasted cauliflower with lemon-tahini sauce, roasted cherry tomatoes and red onions

Snacks: Small piece 85% dark chocolate. Leftover veggies & dip.

Remarks: A great breakfast. Kept me satisfied until lunch. At lunch I only ate half my eggs… just wasn’t that hungry, I guess. Then felt peckish by 3pm. Ate some veggies. With all the cream in the butter chicken, plus cheese at lunch and yogurt this am, this was a dairy-heavy day.

Leave a Reply

