30-Day Challenge: Day 2

Today started out with being up at 6am with my little early bird, so I ate breakfast earlier than usual. Was hungry by about 9:30, so while prepping some cut veggies, I made a greek yogurt dip and munched on those. Even so, by noon I was ravenous, but didn’t get to eat until 12:30 or so. I ate less yogurt this morning than usual so maybe that’s why I was hungry so quickly? Tomorrow maybe I’ll try throwing some nuts and coconut into the yogurt for some extra fat. I have noticed over the last week or so that despite eating more or less the same over the past month, I have started feeling hungry (that gnawing feeling) shortly after meals. Not sure what’s up with that. Maybe I just need more fat. I’m not afraid of it, just am not sure how to get it.

Breakfast: Strained yogurt with a kiwi and half a banana. Coffee & cream.

Lunch: Leftover butter chicken & veggies, 1 hardboiled egg

Supper: Pork green Thai curry, Thai salad with cukes, carrots, peppers and green onions

Snacks: veggies & dip, trail mix with unsweetened coconut, raisins, walnuts & pumpkin seeds. Hardboiled egg after yoga.

Remarks: Restoration & Meditation yoga class tonight. I love that class. It has been miserable, rainy, and cold for this time of year the last week or so, so I haven’t been outside as much lately. Can’t wait for the sun to come out! Looks like the weather improves tomorrow and holds. It will be nice to get out for some walks.

One thought on “30-Day Challenge: Day 2

  1. Haven’t read any of these yet! Forgot to check your blog w/ all the chaos of moving & setting up life here…plus not having wireless in the home and not wanting to do a ton of browsing on my phone. So I’m gonna read your entries now.

    When you eat yogurt & fruit breakfasts, keep in mind that really, Greek yogurt and fruit isn’t really gonna keep you full for too long. It doesn’t really have enough protein/fat to be a real meal IMO.

Leave a Reply

