30 Day Challenge: Day 4

Breakfast: Strained yogurt with coconut, walnuts & apple.

Lunch: Tuna salad, veggies & dip

Dinner: Roast chicken & carrots, broccoli

Snacks: Dark chocolate, kale chips

Remarks: Ate a handful of prunes this am. Feeling…um… irregular lately… yuck. Something I have never dealt with in my life except for immediately postpartum. I have been taking an iron supplement for about a year now, and went off it a few days ago because I thought maybe I was getting too much iron with my newfound meat-and-egg habit. Will see if that makes a difference.

Upped my Vit D supplement from 1000 to 2000 IU because I have not noticed an improvement in energy levels over the last 5 weeks. (Although MDA suggests 4000 to start – maybe I should double my new dose?)

Also really starting to miss crispy, salty snacks. Haven’t had popcorn or chips in several weeks but the kale chips are a good substitute. Will hopefully try to make some nut crackers in the next few days. I just feel like I’m getting a little sick of everything we’re eating.

Leave a Reply

