30-Day Challenge: Days 12-14

Day 12:

Breakfast: yougurt with pineapple tidbits, coconut, and walnuts * chia gel

Lunch: huge green salad with a hardboiled egg, cubed cheese, sunflower seeds, pumpkin seeds, and walnuts

Supper: Kubassa dogs & coleslaw

Days 13 & 14:

Well, my 30-day challenge was pretty severely derailed, but I was prepared for that. We were at the lake and enjoyed lots of wine and beer, and had chips and ice cream.  But our meals were good: bbq chicken, baked beets and sweet potato fries, BLT salad, yogurt, paleo waffles, fresh fruit and veggies. So – although I know the point of the 30-day challenge was to be quite strict, I don’t feel guilty. To me this was just life. I enjoyed the indulgences and didn’t let them take over everything. We spent as much time outside as we could, weather permitting, taking a nice long walk one night and getting some great play in at the beach. A very fun weekend and I’m looking forward to our next lake invite in a few weekends!

Back to the grind today. I felt pretty exhausted – was that because I didn’t get enough sleep over the weekend, or ate too much non-primal stuff? I don’t know… but I will be heading off to bed soon.

Leave a Reply

