30-Day Challenge: Days 20 & 21

Well, another weekend of embracing the 80/20 rule. We had a lot of social events, so while meals at home were great, I did eat chips, chocolate fountain, and dainties. But the interesting thing was that on Saturday night – after a day and evening of festitivies, even though I didn’t feel like I had overeaten particularly, I felt noticeably bloated and sort of uncomfortable. It seemed to be an indication that I ate a lot more salt, sugar, vegetable oils, etc., than I do in my regular day-to-day life.

Checking in, 2/3 of the way through the challenge: So, I have not given the 30-Day Challenge quite the dedication that I thought I would. But I think that’s okay with me. Honestly, I did the “hard part” several weeks before I officially started the challenge, when I decided not to make or bring any more wheat products into the house. And it wasn’t hard because I missed them, it was hard because I had to think of new things to eat. So I guess in the end, I’m not really any more compliant doing the 30-Day Challenge than I was the preceding couple of weeks. Since the big changes I saw in my body were weight loss and clearer skin (still searching for boundless energy!), and I’m still experiencing those, that’s a success in my books.

Leave a Reply

