Day 5-6-7

Well, it was the Manitoba Open this weekend which meant our meal schedules were pretty shot, and we were often eating in curling clubs. I decided to do the best I could and enjoy a few treats as well. Had a few beers and some greasy deep-fried foods too – and didn’t feel bad. 80/20! Also had a nice big salad one day (and remembered how much I love hot banana peppers in salad). Weight didn’t appear to suffer too much from the indulgences. Need to check out some Paleo cookbooks from the library for continued inspiration. Plus I just ordered Danielle Walker’s Against All Grain cookbook with a gift card I got at Christmas. I’ve borrowed that one before and know it’s great!

Leave a Reply

